Walking Log 2016

Walk   Distance Ascent
Wed 28 Dec 2016 - Helvellyn and Nethermost Pike
Wythburn - Comb Gill - Birk Side - Swallow Scarth - Helvellyn - Swallow Scarth- Nethermost Pike - Birk Side - Comb Gill - Wythburn
5.50 miles2,630ft
Sun 18 Dec 2016 - Grasmere, Loughrigg Terrace and Rydal Water
White Moss Common - Grasmere - Deerbolts Wood - Loughrigg Terrace - Loughrigg Cave - Rydal Water - White Moss Common
3.75 miles550ft
Sun 27 Nov 2016 - Walla Crag
The Theatre by the Lake, Keswick - Castle Head - Rakefoot - Walla Crag - Cat Gill - Derwent Water - Friar's Crag - The Theatre by the Lake
4.75 miles1,000ft
Sun 13 Nov 2016 - Great Gable Remembrance Day Service
Honister Pass - Drum House - Moses' Trod - Beck Head - Great Gable - Windy Gap - Green Gable - Gillercomb Head - Gillercomb Head Tarns - Drum House - Honister Pass
6.50 miles2,150ft
Sat 5 Nov 2016 - Yewbarrow
Overbeck Bridge, Wasdale - Yewbarrow - Dore Head - Overbeck Bridge
4.00 miles1,900ft
Sun 30 Oct 2016 - Loughrigg Fell
White Moss Common - Grasmere - Deerbolts Wood - Loughrigg Fell - Rydal Water - White Moss Common
5.00 miles1,100ft
Sat 29 Oct 2016 - Helvellyn from Swirls
Swirls - Browncove Crags path - Helvellyn - Browncove Crags path - Swirls
4.75 miles2,450ft
Sat 1 Oct 2016 - Circuit of Buttermere
Buttermere Village - Burtness Wood - Buttermere - Peggy's Bridge - Gatesgarth - Hassness - Buttermere Village
4.50 miles 
Sun 18 Sep 2016 - Blencathra and Mungrisdale Common
Blencathra Centre, Threlkeld - Blease Fell - Knowe Crags - Gategill Fell Top - Blencathra - Atkinson Pike - Mungrisdale Common - Glenderterra - Blencathra Centre
6.75 miles2,050ft
Sat 10 Sep 2016 - Aira Force and Gowbarrow Fell
Aira Force bottom carpark - Aira Force - Green Hill - Gowbarrow Park - Gowbarrow Fell - High Force - Aira Beck - Aira Force - carpark
3.50 miles1,100ft
Sun 4 Sep 2016 - Haycock and Caw Fell
Greendale - Greendale Tarn - Pots of Ashness - Haycock - Caw Fell - Brown Band - Pots of Ashness - Greendale Tarn - Greendale
9.00 miles2,700ft
Sun 21 Aug 2016 - Grange Fell
Grange in Borrowdale - Troutdale - Grange Fell (King's How) - Grange Fell (Brund Fell) - Puddingstone Bank - Resting Stone - Bowder Stone - road - Grange in Borrowdale
4.75 miles1,400ft
Sat 20 Aug 2016 - Walla Crag
The Theatre by the Lake, Keswick - Castle Head - Rakefoot - Walla Crag - Cat Gill - Derwent Water - Friar's Crag - The Theatre by the Lake
4.75 miles1,000ft
Sun 10 Jul 2016 - Loughrigg Fell
White Moss Common - Grasmere - Deerbolts Wood - Loughrigg Fell - Rydal Water - White Moss Common
5.00 miles1,100ft
Fri 8 Jul 2016 - Blencathra from Scales
Scales - Scales Fell - Blencathra - Atkinson Pike - Blue Screes - the valley of the River Glenderamackin - Mousthwaite Comb - Scales
6.25 miles2,250ft
Sun 26 Jun 2016 - Catbells
Hawes End - Skelgill Bank - Catbells - Hause Gate - Manesty - Derwent Water - High Brandelhow - Low Brandelhow - Hawes End
5.00 miles1,250ft
Fri 24 Jun 2016 - Skiddaw Lesser, Little and High Men
Latrigg car park (end of Gale Road) - Jenkin Hill - Skiddaw - Skiddaw Little Man - Skiddaw Lesser Man - Jenkin Hill - Latrigg car park
6.25 miles2,250ft
Sun 22 May 2016 - High Street from Mardale Head
Mardale Head - Rough Crag - Caspel Gate Tarn - Long Stile - High Street - Mardale Ill Bell - Nan Bield Pass - Small Water - Mardale Head
5.75 miles2,200ft
Wed 18 May 2016 - Rannerdale Bluebells
Cinderdale Common - Rannerdale - Cinderdale Common
1.75 miles250ft
Sat 7 May 2016 - High Pike and Carrock Fell
Carrock Beck Ford - Carrock Beck - Driggith Mine - High Pike - Miton Hill - Carrock Fell - Carrock Beck Ford
5.75 miles1,650ft
Thu 5 May 2016 - High Rigg from Legburthwaite
Legburthwaite - Wren Crag - High Rigg - Wren Crag - Legburthwaite
4.00 miles950ft
Sun 17 Apr 2016 - Angletarn Pikes and Angle Tarn
Patterdale - Boredale Hause - Angletarn Pikes - Angle Tarn - Boredale Hause - Patterdale
4.50 miles1,500ft
Sun 10 Apr 2016 - Aira Force and Gowbarrow Fell
Aira Force bottom carpark - Aira Force - High Force - Gowbarrow Fell - shooting lodge - traverse above Yew Crag - carpark
4.00 miles1,100ft
Sat 9 Apr 2016 - Skiddaw Lesser, Little and High Men
Latrigg car park (end of Gale Road) - Jenkin Hill - Skiddaw Lesser Man - Skiddaw Little Man - Skiddaw - Jenkin Hill - Latrigg car park
6.25 miles2,250ft
Sun 20 Mar 2016 - Haystacks
Gatesgarth - Peggy's Bridge - Scarth Gap - Haystacks - Innominate Tarn - Blackbeck Tarn - Warnscale Head bothy - Warnscale Bottom - Gatesgarth
5.25 miles1,650ft
Sat 19 Mar 2016 - Walla Crag
The Theatre by the Lake, Keswick - Castle Head - Rakefoot - Walla Crag - Cat Gill - Derwent Water - Friar's Crag - The Theatre by the Lake
4.75 miles1,000ft
Sun 14 Feb 2016 - Great Mell Fell from Brownrigg Farm
Brownrigg Farm - Great Mell Fell - Brownrigg Farm
2.00 miles900ft
Sat 6 Feb 2016 - Loughrigg Terrace and Grasmere2.25 miles450ft
Sat 30 Jan 2016 - Castle Crag from Grange
Grange in Borrowdale - Broadslack Gill - Castle Crag - River Derwent - Grange in Borrowdale
3.75 miles700ft
Sun 17 Jan 2016 - Latrigg
Moot Hall, Keswick - Briar Rigg - Latrigg - Brundholme Woods - Moot Hall
6.25 miles950ft
Sat 16 Jan 2016 - Helvellyn in the snow
Swirls - Browncove Crags path - Helvellyn - Helvellyn Lower Man - below Browncove Crags - Swirls
4.75 miles2,600ft

Back to Top